New Pet Dogs

Comments

• Actually, crediting the photographer is not enough. IANAL, but my understanding is that one needs express permission to reproduce copyrighted material, unless such reproduction falls under fair use (e.g., a very short excerpt or summary of an article). This is the case even if the material is not marked with a copyright symbol or disclaimer, as copyright is inherent in the creation of the work. Copyright covers electronic reproduction as well as hardcopy.
  • caseycasey any racetrack with camera in handMember
    You are correct, Laura- however, I was only referring to the forum rules of "etiquette". As an amateur photographer, I appreciate it when people ask me first if they can use my photos, and ALWAYS with photo credit. Even DRF credited me when I shot Paynter's first breeze after he came back into training.