Silver Charm

Comments

• I think Silver Charm might be the first KY Derby and Preakness winner they have had there
  • crdolce_777crdolce_777 Member
    edited December 2014
    I think Silver Charm might be the first KY Derby and Preakness winner they have had there
    He is. So along with Sarava, Old Friends now hosts a winner of each of the TC races
  • NYRA tweeted this photo of Silver Charm from his racing days
  • I wish I could find site of him first arriving in Japan. Pictures were beautiful. K
  • I'm no expert but think you can really see the Arabian influence in Silver Charms head and face. Such a beautiful guy and so glad he is home.

I too wonder if he speaks English or Japanese?
  • He's probably bilingual--trilingual if you count "horse." :-)
  • Paniolo_GalPaniolo_Gal Member
    edited December 2014
    LOL! I love the clip of the horse showing off his tattoo with his pasture buddy only quivering his lips. That was too much!

Silver Charm looks soo good! I can't believe he's 20 years old... he looks much, much younger! Might have longevity genes in him too...his dam, Bonnie's Poker lived 28 years and his sire Silver Buck lived 29 years. Bonnie's Poker's grand sire, Round Table lived to age 33 and likewise RT's dam Knight's Daughter lived to 33 as well. Cross fingers that we get to enjoy Silver Charm for many years to come. :oD

Yep...He's is a superstar dream come true for Old Friends...Elvis has entered the building... errr...I mean paddock! :oD
  • edited December 2014
    LOL! I love the clip of the horse showing off his tattoo with his pasture buddy only quivering his lips. That was too much!