Hello!

I apologize profusely if this is the wrong place to put this (or if we're not allowed to introductory posts at all), but anyway hello! I am a new member but I've been watching stalking this forum for quite a while. My user is EliRose since I saw there was already a member named "lizzie," but my actual name is Liz.

I am a college student who participates in IHSA and I own an OTTB. I have been riding for about 12 years, and I have a special interest in horse racing, especially the breeding aspects. I will hopefully be interning at a TB breeding farm over the summer and have interned under an equine nutritionist at her layup facility in the past. My family has deep roots in Thoroughbreds, and our favorite horse in recent years has definitely been Zenyatta!

This is my 10 yo Graeme Hall son, Remy, a flop on the track but my best buddy. His track owners for some reason thought he'd be their "Seabiscuit" horse and kept him as a stallion prospect until he was four . . . Even though he was purchased as a yearling for a grand total of $1000.

Pictures taken by myself.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Taken by Nikki Sherman (March 2014, used in sales ad by Track to Tranquility).
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Video taken by myself in December before Remy went into professional training.

Comments

• Good luck to you. I have aLeroi girl who never raced and had a nutty Ottb girl that raced but was not a good candidate for show horse. I took care of her ad Shepherd and did ride her. Good luck.
  • He is gorgeous. And welcome to the forum.
  • Welcome to the forum EliRose. Remy is a stunner, lucky you!